Officers and Staff

The Association's officers are a chairman, vice chairman, and treasurer, all of whom are industry executives who serve the Association without pay.  Staff officers are a president, vice president and general counsel, and corporate secretary.  It is customary for the non-paid officers to move through the "chairs" from treasurer, to vice chairman and ultimately, to the chairmanship, though each is voted upon by the membership at the Annual Meeting of the Association held each May.  GAM’s officers also serve as the officers for the Manufacturers Education Foundation (MEF).  The staff officers are elected by the Board, and serve at the Board's pleasure.

George Boyd, Jr., Goldens' Foundry and Machine Company, Columbus
Vice Chairman
John Anker, Ankerpak, Columbus

Rick Hooper, Shaw Industries Group, Dalton

G. L. Bowen, III  (“Roy”)

Vice President and General Counsel
Charles B. Jones, III  (“Clay”)

Corporate Secretary
Cynthia R. Thomas ("Cindy")

Director of Workforce Development / Director of Membership Development
Andrea Harper